© 2023 Service Universitaire d'Addictologie de Lyon (SUAL) - template : Wix.com - images : services communication du CH le Vinatier et des HCL. 

logo HCL.PNG

Addiction medicine at groupement centre – Edouard Herriot  Hospital

ELSA – CSAPA – treatment of tobacco use and dependence - CJC

About us

The addiction medicine department in Groupement Hospitalier Centre (GHC), located in the K building of the Edouard Herriot Hospital (EHH), offers four types of services:

  • Equipe de Liaison et de Soins en Addictologie (ELSA, Addiction Care and Liaison Team),

  • Centre de Soins, d’Accompagnement et de Prévention en Addictologie (CSAPA, Center for Care, Support and Prevention in Addiction Medicine),

  • Consultations for the Treatment of Tobacco Use and Dependence

  • Consultations jeunes consommateurs (CJC, consultations for Young Consumers).

​The objective of our addiction medicine department is to offer a wide range of quality care services, all in one place. In-hospital care is provided by the ELSA, and outpatient care by CSAPA, consultations for treatment of tobacco use and dependence and CJC. Consultations can be individual, or in group; patient's friends and families are welcome to come.

  • Our ELSA essentially provides care inside the hospital, with consultations "at the patient's bed" in all hospital departments, for all types of addiction. They also trains teams. Their role in outpatient care is only punctual (diagnosis, orientation towards another department / specialist, and post-hospitalization referral).

​​

  • Our CSAPA offers treatment for patients with addiction to illicit psychoactive substances; we can provide substitution treatment for opiates, diverted drugs and behavioral addictions within the centre.

More precisely, outpatients can benefit from cannabis withdrawal, serological screening and treatment for hepatitis C, analysis of consumed products by thin layer chromatography (partnership with the CAARUD "Pause Diabolo") and from other actions regarding risk and damage reduction.

​​

  • Anyone can consult for the treatment of tobacco use and dependence; consultations are individual.

  • Adolescents and young adults from 16 to 25 years old, questioning their consumption of psychoactive products (tobacco, cannabis) can come to our CJC. These consultations focus primarily on EHH emergency department patients, but other CJCs in the Lyon area may refer patients to us, as psychiatrists and a neuropsychologist are present in EHH. 

​​​

Six doctors, a pharmacist, five nurses, four psychologists, a social worker and a secretary make up our service.

Besides consultations with doctors and nurses:

  • in-house psychologists offer individual care (psychological support, psychotherapy, cognitive behavioral therapy), neuropsychological assessments (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, High Potential, impaired cognition) and therapy workshops;

  • patients can consult our pharmacist to discuss the effects and dangers of various products; to learn how to use Nalscue® properly; to talk about detection of disease, and/or to find a community pharmacy to continue dispensation;

  • patients can benefit from social welfare to help them regain their social autonomy, and support them in various administrative procedures (assistance in filing for over-indebtedness, for an allowance for disabled adults; in finding housing, opening or maintaining social security rights, labor rights, etc.)

Our team

Dr Delphine RAGONNET

Addictologist

Head of the department

Dr Aurélie BERGER-VERGIAT

Addictologist, psychiatrist

Deputy Head of the department

Dr Claudie BISMUTH

Addictologist

Dr Maxime DEFOUR

Addictologist, psychiatrist

Dr Rabiha GIAGNORIO

Addictologist

Dr Mathieu CHAPPUY

Pharmacist

Mme Noura BASSI

Pharmacist

Contact us

Address :  Hôpital Edouard Herriot

5 place d'Arsonval, 69003 Lyon, France.

Our department is located on the ground floor of the K building 

(the 1st building on your right when you enter the hospital).

Public transports stop: Grange Blanche, metro line D and tramway lines T2 and T5

Opening hours: 9 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 5 pm, Monday to Friday; closed on Tuesday afternoons. 

CSAPA/CJC phone number: +33 472 117 852

ELSA/ tobacco phone number: +33 472 119 104

E-mail: eh_addictologie@chu-lyon.fr

Useful links

Useful links

© 2023 Service Universitaire d'Addictologie de Lyon (SUAL) - template : Wix.com - images : services communication du CH le Vinatier et des HCL. 

logo HCL.PNG

SERVICE D’ADDICTOLOGIE de l’hôpital Edouard Herriot 

ELSA – CSAPA – Tabacologie - Consultation jeunes Consommateurs

Présentation

Le service d’addictologie du Groupement Hospitalier Centre (GHC) regroupe, au sein du pavillon K de l’hôpital E. Herriot (HEH), 4 offres de soins en addictologie :

  • l’Équipe de Liaison et de Soins en Addictologie (ELSA),

  • le Centre de Soins, d’Accompagnement et de Prévention en Addictologie (CSAPA),

  • la consultation de tabacologie

  • la Consultation Jeunes Consommateurs (CJC).

L’objectif du service d’addictologie est de proposer une véritable plateforme de soins en addictologie et une prise en charge de qualité en intra-hospitalier avec l’ELSA et en ambulatoire avec le CSAPA, la consultation de tabacologie et la CJC. Nous proposons une prise en charge pluridisciplinaire sous forme de consultations individuelles et d’activités groupales ainsi qu’un accueil de l’entourage (groupe parents, consultation individuelle).

  • l’ELSA a une mission essentiellement intra hospitalière avec la réalisation de consultations « au lit du patient » dans tous les services de l’hôpital, pour tout type d’addiction. Elle a également une mission de formation des équipes. Son rôle en ambulatoire est uniquement ponctuel pour un diagnostic, une orientation et en relais post hospitalisation.

 

  • le CSAPA propose une prise en charge à des patients présentant une addiction aux substances psychoactives illicites avec la possibilité de délivrance, au sein du centre, d’un traitement de substitution aux opiacés, aux médicaments détournés de leur usage et aux addictions sans produit.

Plus spécifiquement, il est possible de bénéficier d’un sevrage cannabis en ambulatoire, d’un dépistage sérologique avec prise en charge du traitement contre l’hépatite C, de l’analyse des produits consommés par chromatographie sur couche mince (partenariat avec CAARUD pause diabolo) et des autres actions de réduction des risques et des dommages.

  • La consultation de tabacologie  est ouverte à tous sous forme de consultations individuelles.

  • La CJC  accueille des jeunes de 16 à 25 ans en questionnement sur leurs consommations de produits psychoactifs (tabac, cannabis). Elle est tournée principalement vers des usagers des urgences de HEH et elle est une CJC de recours pour les autres CJC de la Métropole (présence de psychiatres et d’un neuropsychologue).

L’ensemble du service se compose de 6 médecins, 1 pharmacien, 5 infirmiers,  4 psychologues, 1 assistante sociale et 1 secrétaire.

 

En parallèle aux consultations médicales et aux entretiens infirmiers, vous pouvez bénéficier :

  • auprès des psychologues du service : d’une prise en charge individuelle (soutien psychologique, psychothérapie, utilisation des techniques Cognitivo-Comportementales), d’un bilan neuropsychologique (TDAH, HP, troubles cognitifs) et d’ateliers thérapeutiques ; 

  • d’une consultation avec le pharmacien pour faire le point sur la compréhension des produits, leurs effets, leurs dangers et le bon usage du Nalscue®, proposer un dépistage  et/ou aider à trouver une pharmacie relais ; 

  • d’une prise en charge sociale qui a pour objectif d’aider à reconquérir une autonomie sociale et à être accompagné dans différentes étapes administratives (dossiers de surendettements, demande d’AAH, aide à la recherche d’un logement, ouverture ou maintien des droits à la sécurité sociale, droits au travail, etc…).

Notre équipe

Dr Delphine RAGONNET

Addictologue

Responsable du service

Dr Aurélie BERGER-VERGIAT

Addictologue, psychiatre

Responsable adjoint du service

Dr Claudie BISMUTH

Addictologue

Dr Maxime DEFOUR

Addictologue, psychiatre

Dr Rabiha GIAGNORIO

Addictologue

Dr Mathieu CHAPPUY

Pharmacien

Mme Noura BASSI

Cadre

Contact 

Adresse : Hôpital Edouard Herriot, 5 pl Arsonval, 69003 LYON 

Le service est situé au rez-de-chaussée du pavillon K (1er pavillon à droite en entrant à HEH).

 

Accès TCL : métro D, tram T2 et T5 et bus.

Mail : eh_addictologie@chu-lyon.fr

Horaires d’ouverture : 9 h – 12h30 et 13h30 - 17 h, du lundi au vendredi.

Le service est fermé le mardi après-midi.

Téléphone CSAPA/CJC : 04 72 11 78 52

Téléphone ELSA/Tabacologie : 04 72 11 91 04

Documents d'information à télécharger

Liens utiles