logo_univ-lyon1.png

INTER-UNIVERSITY DEGREE ON ADDICTIVE BEHAVIOURS

 

Description of the course 

The Inter-university degree on addictive behaviours is a joint programme organised by four universities: Claude Bernard Lyon 1, Saint-Etienne, Grenoble and Clermont-Ferrand. This course aims to provide participants with a set of knowledge, methods and skills, to enable them to participate to healthcare actions regarding various addictions (to alcohol, tobacco, illicit products, drugs; behavioural addictions), both collectively (prevention, health education, detection of diseases) and individually (social support, treatment, implementation of therapeutic measures).

Duration of the course : a year

   

Overview 

 

In total, this course lasts 100 hours:

 

  • 80 hours of lectures over 10 days (2 days per month for 5 months). In order to maximise interactivity, students should be present - teachers and students alike will travel to the different universities where classes are organised.  

  • 20 hours of seminars: locally organised by each university.

The lectures will cover 5 topics, discussed for 16 hours each. Lectures on the fundamentals of addiction (definition, neurobiology and psychopathology) usually take place in Clermont-Ferrand, although the pedagogical committee can decide to change the location to one of the other universities involved. Lectures on addiction to alcohol and tobacco are organised by the University of Clermont-Ferrand; those on illegal products by the University of Lyon; those on behavioural addictions by the University of Saint-Etienne; and lectures in Grenoble focus on addiction to medicines and therapeutic approaches in addiction medicine.

The course is taught using various teaching techniques: problem-based learning (PBL), e-learning and interactive lessons.

 

  • PBL will be achieved through 2 types of activities. Firstly, guided by a teacher, small groups of 10 to 20 students will attempt to ask pertinent questions, to formulate hypotheses and to find answers when confronted with a clinical case. In the second part, all students and teachers will debrief together to summarize the main ideas to remember..

  • E-learning: students will have access to scanned copies of teaching documents before the lectures, via a server for example. Students should study these documents to prepare themselves for the related interactive lesson, in which teachers will illustrate key ideas, create a hierarchy in knowledge, and answer students’ questions.

  • Seminars: students and teachers alike can bring up clinical cases to discuss together.

 ​

  • Internships: although they are not mandatory, students are strongly encouraged to do an internship, as it is an opportunity to apply and consolidate the knowledge acquired during the course (maximum 5 days in an approved addiction medicine department).

 

 

Entry requirements:

a - Target audience:

 

  • We will consider applicants with the following titles: doctors of medicine, psychologists, special educators, socio-educational assistants, nurses, midwives, pharmacists, massage therapists, dietitians, psychomotricians;

and applicants who completed two years of higher education, who were awarded a foreign diploma equivalent to the aforementioned, and lawyers.

 

 

  • Applications from students and those undergoing training will also be considered : medical students who have been accepted in 3rd year or psychology students who have a Master 1 diploma (4 years completed).

b - Enrolment authorisation:

 

Admissions are overseen by the course leader (Dr Benjamin ROLLAND for students enrolled at the University of Lyon) and will be determined on the basis of CV, cover letter, and possibly on an interview. The CV and cover letter should be sent to Mrs Jennifer FURET: jennifer.furet@ch-le-vinatier.fr

Places on the course are limited to 120 students, to be divided between the four universities. The number of students accepted in each university depends on its maximum capacity, but once the limit of 120 students has been reached, no other application can be considered.

How to apply

Person overseeing the lectures in Lyon: Dr Benjamin ROLLAND

Service Universitaire d'Addictologie de Lyon (SUAL)

Centre Hospitalier Le Vinatier, Pôle MOPHA

95 Bd Pinel 69678 BRON Cedex, France

 

Secretary: Mrs Jennifer FURET
+334 37 91 50 72
jennifer.furet@ch-le-vinatier.fr

For further information, visit the University of Lyon 1 website.

http://offre-de-formations.univ-lyon1.fr/parcours-533/addictologie-clinique.html#

© 2023 Service Universitaire d'Addictologie de Lyon (SUAL) - template : Wix.com - images : services communication du CH le Vinatier et des HCL.

© 2023 Service Universitaire d'Addictologie de Lyon (SUAL) - template : Wix.com - images : services communication du CH le Vinatier et des HCL. 

logo_univ-lyon1.png

DIPLÔME INTER-UNIVERSITAIRE DE PRATIQUES ADDICTIVES

 

Description de la formation:

 

Le Diplôme Inter-Universitaire "Pratiques Addictives" est organisé conjointement par l'Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 et les Universités de Saint-Etienne, Grenoble, et Clermont-Ferrand. L'objectif du DIU est d’apporter aux participants un ensemble de connaissances, de méthodes et de savoir-faire leur permettant de contribuer efficacement aux actions de santé vis-à-vis des différentes addictions (alcool, tabac, produits illicites, médicaments, addictions comportementales), tant sur le plan collectif (prévention, éducation pour la santé, dépistage) que sur le plan individuel (accompagnement social, prise en charge des patients, mise en œuvre de moyens thérapeutiques).


 

Durée de la formation: 1 an

   

Résumé de la formation:

 

L’enseignement compte 100 heures réparties en :

 

  • 80 heures d’enseignement théorique : réparties sur 10 jours (2 jours par mois pendant 5 mois). L'enseignement se fait en présentiel (déplacement des étudiants et des enseignants sur le site régional organisateur de la journée) plutôt qu’en visioconférence afin de favoriser le maximum d’interactivité.

  • 20 heures d’enseignement dirigé : organisées localement sur chaque site.

Ce temps d’enseignement est réparti en un tronc commun (16 heures : définition, neurobiologie, psychopathologie des addictions) organisé en principe à Clermont-Ferrand (mais pouvant éventuellement être organisé sur l’un des autres sites après consensus du comité pédagogique) ; et 4 modules thématiques de 16 heures chacun, organisés par l’une des subdivisions (Clermont-Ferrand : Alcool-Tabac ; Lyon : Produits illicites ; Saint-Etienne : Addictions comportementales ; Grenoble : Addictions médicamenteuses et approches thérapeutiques en addictologie).

 

La formation est dispensée sous forme d’apprentissage par résolution de problèmes (APP), d’e-learning et de cours interactifs.

 

  •  APP : Il comprend deux parties. Lors de la première partie effectuée en petits groupes de 10 à 20 étudiants, à travers un cas clinique et guidés par un enseignant, les étudiants doivent poser les bonnes questions, émettre des hypothèses et rechercher les réponses. La deuxième partie sert de débriefing ; elle est effectuée avec l’ensemble des étudiants et des enseignants pour faire la synthèse des notions à retenir.

 

  • Enseignement par e-learning : les documents numérisés sont mis à disposition des étudiants avant les enseignements effectués dans chacune des villes (via un serveur ou autre moyen de diffusion des cours). Ces documents doivent être préalablement travaillés par les étudiants ; ceci permet, lors des cours interactifs, d’appuyer sur les points essentiels à l’aide d’illustrations, de hiérarchiser les connaissances, et de répondre aux questions des étudiants.

 

  • Séances d'enseignement dirigé : discussions autour de situations cliniques proposées par les enseignants et/ou étudiants

 

  • Stages pratiques : bien que non obligatoire, un stage pratique est fortement conseillé car il représente une opportunité de mettre en pratique et de mieux intégrer les connaissances enseignées tout au long du DIU (5 jours maximum dans des services agréés en addictologie).

 

 

Public concerné et pré-requis : 

a - Public visé :

  • Peuvent s’inscrire tous les titulaires des diplômes suivants : docteurs en médecine,  psychologues, éducateurs spécialisés, assistants socio-éducatifs, infirmiers, sages-femmes, pharmaciens, kinésithérapeutes, diététiciens, psychomotriciens, diplômes équivalents à bac+2 validés, juristes, ainsi que les titulaires de diplômes étrangers équivalents.

 

  • ainsi que les personnes en cours d’études ou de formation : étudiants en médecine à partir de l’inscription en troisième année, étudiants en psychologie à partir du master 1 validé.

b – Autorisation d’inscription :

Elle est prononcée par le responsable pédagogique (Dr Benjamin ROLLAND pour les étudiants inscrits à l’Université de Lyon) sur la base d’un C.V., d'une lettre de motivation, éventuellement complétés par un entretien. Le CV et la lettre de motivation doivent être adressés à Mme Jennifer FURET au secrétariat universitaire d'addictologie : jennifer.furet@ch-le-vinatier.fr

Le nombre d’inscriptions est limité à 120 personnes pour l'ensemble des 4 universités. La limite d'inscription pour chacune des universités est déterminée par cette capacité maximale, les inscriptions étant closes dès lors que le nombre de 120 inscrits est atteint.

 

Modalités d'inscription :

Responsable de l'enseignement à Lyon : Dr Benjamin ROLLAND

Service Universitaire d'Addictologie de Lyon (SUAL)

Centre Hospitalier Le Vinatier, Pôle MOPHA

95 Bd Pinel 69678 BRON Cedex

 

Contact : Mme Jennifer FURET
04 37 91 50 72
jennifer.furet@ch-le-vinatier.fr

Plus d'informations sur le site de l'Université Lyon 1 :

http://offre-de-formations.univ-lyon1.fr/parcours-1142/pratiques-addictives.html#